LMS Content Removal and Re-Import Process

LMS Content Removal and Re-Import Process

If you are experiencing problems with the integration of our content into your LMS course, we will most likely recommend the removal of the existing content and re-doing the import. This process, while it sounds daunting is fairly simple.

It is important to note that student work will not be affected by this! All existing student work is anchored to their individual account on our servers and will not be affected by the deletion of the links in your course. However, any customization on those assignments will not carry over and will need to be redone once the import is complete.  Additionally, your students' records will not repopulate in your gradebook until they click on each of the assignment links. We have no visibility into your course other than student names and progress within our products, so we are unable to bypass or assist with this process.

This process will require your participation, as it requires access to your Canvas course that we do not have. In light of this, one of our customer service representatives will set up a Google Meet call with you in order to complete the deletion and re-import.